Committees carry out a vital role within the AEMA; they are the primary means for associations to get their collective work done. Committees share the workload for the organization, allow for the networking for peers, and provide professional and leadership development. Each committee is responsible and held accountable within a specific scope of responsibility. Committees fulfill their roles in support of the AEMA’s vision, purpose and aims.

Current Committees and Members

Certification Steering Committee (CSC)

Kelly Jones, Committee Chairperson
CSC covers:
  • CEC Committee
  • Education Committee (which oversees the AEMA Journal)
  • Exam Committee
  • Program Committee

Continuing Education Committee (CEC)

Robin Wert-Eller, Committee Chairperson
Committee Members
  • District 1 – Mackenzie Rivers
  • District 2 – Robin Wert-Eller
  • District 3 – Arnold Wilhoite
  • District 4 – Lynn Williams & Kerry Connor
  • District 5 – Mark Peeler
  • District 6 – Ron Wessell
  • District 7 – Victor Ignatiev
  • District 8 – Mike Bair
  • District 9 – Laura Wong

Education Committee

Brad Oster, Committee Chairperson
Committee Members
  • Elizabeth DeFelice
  • Christopher Quinn
  • Meli Resendiz
  • Art Rosales
  • Sam Trusner
  • Mike Valentine

Exam Committee

Al Ansell, Committee Chairperson
  • Phil Junis
  • Geoff Carson
  • Jake Rosch
  • Robert Jones
  • Jill Handlon
  • Kelly Jones
  • Committee Members
    • Robert Jones, Head Proctor
    • Phil Junis
    • Geoff Carson
    • Jake Rosch
    • Matt Althoff
    • Karen Gunderman
    • Jill Handlon

    Program Committee

    Kristen Beer, Committee Co-Chairperson
    Dan Rickbeil , Committee Co-Chairperson

    Exhibits Committee

    Scott Jess, Committee Chairperson

    Lifetime Achievement Committee

    Mike Hill, Univ. of New Orleans, Committee Chairperson
    Committee Members
    • Matt Althoff, Univ. of Virginia
    • Marc Hohorst, Univ. of Memphis
    • Kerry Conners, Univ. of Louisiana-Lafayette
    All applications should be sent to Mike Hill.

    NOCSAE Committee

    Alan Ansell, Committee Co-Chairperson
    Terry Schlatter, Committee Co-Chairperson

    Scholarship Committee

    Clifton Perry, Committee Chairperson
    Committee Members
    • Jon Falk
    • Ken Hart
    • Will Rodecap


    Volunteer as an AEMA committee member and earn CEUs with hands-on contributions to the organization