The AEMA membership is divided into 9 districts. Each district consists of: District Director, Vice-Director, Secretary, Treasurer, Membership Representative, CEU Representative, and some also have a web master/Newsletter editor, and or social media director. Each district director has a seat on the Executive Board with voting power. The Executive board takes all actions deemed necessary or desirable to comply with all requirements of law, and the needs of the Association. Additionally, each district may host meetings with workshops offering another avenue for CEUs for members.

  •  Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hamp-shire, New Jersey, New York, Rhode Island, Vermont
     Quebec, New Brunswick, Newfoundland, Nova Scotia

  •  Delaware, District of Columbia, Maryland, Pennsylvania, Virginia, West Virginia

  • Alabama, Georgia, Florida, North Carolina, South Carolina

  • Arkansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, Tennessee

  • Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Ohio, Wisconsin

  •  Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota

  • Colorado, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas

  •  Idaho, Montana, Oregon, Utah, Washington, Wyoming
     British Columbia, Alberta, Saskatchewan

  • Arizona, California, Hawaii, Nevada, Alaska